Spartan Protein recalls various products

28 October 2019

Spartan Protein is recalling various products because they contain oat (gluten), milk, peanuts and soya which are not emphasised on the label. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with coeliac disease or an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, oats or gluten or an allergy to peanuts or soya.

Product details

Peanut Butter & Cacao Flapjack
Pack size: 70g bars
Best before all date codes

Protein Chocolate Orange Crisp
Pack size: 50g
Best before all date codes

Protein Chocolate Mint Crisp
Pack size: 50g
Best before all date codes

No other Spartan Protein products are known to be affected.

Risk statement

These products contain oat (gluten), milk, peanuts and soya. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with coeliac disease or an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, oats or gluten or an allergy to peanuts or soya.

Action taken by the company

Spartan Protein is recalling the above products from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tells them what to do if they have bought the products. Please see the attached notice.

Customer notice: Spartan Protein

Our advice to consumers

If you have bought the above products and have coeliac disease or an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents or oats or gluten, allergy to peanut or soya, do not eat them. Instead return them to the store from where they were bought for a full refund.

Back to news listings