Member login

Not a Member?

Site logo

  1. Your location: Home
  2. About Us
  3. News
  4. London Fields Brewery recalls Hackney Hopster Beer

London Fields Brewery recalls Hackney Hopster Beer

25 March 2019

London Fields Brewery is recalling Hackney Hopster Beer because it contains wheat (gluten) and oats (gluten) which are not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with coeliac disease or an allergy or intolerance to wheat, oats or gluten.

Product details

Hackney Hopster Beer

Pack size: 330 ml cans and 330 ml bottles

Best before: all date codes up to and including 4 December 2019

No other London Fields Brewery products are known to be affected.

Risk statement

Allergen(s): Wheat, Oats and Gluten

This product contains wheat (gluten), oats (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with coeliac disease an allergy or intolerance to oats, wheat or gluten.

Action taken by the company

London Fields Brewery is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.

Customer notice: London Fields Brewery recalls Hackney Hopster beers

Our advice to consumers

If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to oats, wheat or gluten, do not drink it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.

Back to news listings Print page Add to My Scrapbook
Helpline
0333 332 2033
Share this page

Facebook Twitter Share this on pinterest

Show Footer Menu