Member login

Not a Member?

Site logo

  1. Your location: Home
  2. About Us
  3. News
  4. Spartan Protein recalls four products due to incorrect allergen labelling

Spartan Protein recalls four products due to incorrect allergen labelling

6 November 2018

Spartan Protein are recalling four products, Peanut Butter & Cacao Flapjack, Peanut Butter & Honey Flapjack, Total Recovery and Pure Whey protein because they contain milk, peanuts and wheat (gluten) which are not emphasised correctly on the label. This means these products are a possible health risk for anyone with coeliac disease or an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents or wheat (gluten), or an allergy to peanuts.

Product details

Product: Spartan Peanut Butter & Cacao Flapjack
Pack size: 70g
Batch code: All batch codes
Lot number: All lot numbers
Best before: All dates

Product: Spartan Peanut Butter & Honey Flapjack
Pack size: 75g
Batch code: All batch codes
Lot number: All lot numbers
Best before: All dates

Product: Total Recovery
Pack size: All pack sizes
Batch code: All batch codes
Lot number: All lot numbers
Best before: All dates

Product: Pure Whey Protein
Pack size: All pack sizes
Batch code: All batch codes
Lot number: All lot numbers
Best before: All dates

No other Spartan Protein products are known to be affected.

Risk statement

Allergen(s): Wheat (gluten), Milk and/or Peanuts

The products listed above contain wheat (gluten) and peanuts (Peanut Butter & Cacao Flapjack & Peanut Butter & Honey Flapjack) and milk (all products) and peanuts and making them a possible health risk for anyone with coeliac disease or an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents or wheat (gluten), or an allergy to peanuts.

Action taken by the company

Spartan Protein is recalling the above products from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the products. Please see the attached notice.

Recall notice

Our advice to consumers

If you have bought the above products and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, wheat (gluten), or an allergy to peanuts, do not eat them. Instead return to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Back to news listings Print page Add to My Scrapbook
Helpline
0333 332 2033
Share this page

Facebook Twitter Share this on pinterest

Show Footer Menu