Minutes of the 20th Annual General Meeting Coeliac UK Wessex Group Crosfield Hall, Broadwater Road, Romsey, SO51 8GL Saturday 18th May 2024 at 10 am

Introduction

Pauline Kidd, Chair, welcomed everyone to the Group's 20th AGM.

Apologies

The group's secretary, Janet Day, advised that apologies had been received from Juliana Head, Theresa Kemp and Barbara Bainbridge. There were no other apologies to record.

Minutes of AGM 20th May 2023

Pauline asked members if the Minutes of the AGM held on 20th May 2023 were an accurate record. This was agreed unanimously.

Group Organiser's Report

Pauline gave the following report: -

From the Group's perspective, this has been a disappointing year. Attendance at the AGM in May 2023 was one of the lowest for many years, and we also had to cancel the dinner at Wellow Golf Club, as we did not reach the minimum number of diners required, that being 25.

Unfortunately, due to personal reasons, I was unable to support the Group for nearly six months.

Treasurer's Report

Paul Kirkpatrick, Group Treasurer, presented the Annual Accounts statement for the year ended 31st December 2023, reporting opening and closing balances, and explaining the notes. He also thanked Roger Kidd, outgoing Group Treasurer, for his work in the role. Accounts included as a separate file.

Agreement of the Annual Accounts statement was proposed by David Hayward, seconded by John Hibbert, and agreed unanimously.

Election of Committee Members

The following Group positions were proposed, seconded and voted for individually: -

Group Organiser: -

Pauline Kidd was proposed by Gillian Hayward, seconded by Joy Butt, and voted in unanimously.

Group Secretary: -

Janet Day was proposed by Paul Kirkpatrick, seconded by Caroline Benjamin, and voted in unanimously.

Group Treasurer: -

Paul Kirkpatrick was proposed by Caroline Benjamin, seconded by Rachel Rawlings, and voted in unanimously.

Pauline advised that the following Committee members were prepared to stand for re-election: Caroline Benjamin, Janet Day, Theresa Kemp, John Kenshole, Amelia Kenshole, Pauline Kidd, Paul Kirkpatrick and Lorraine Riley, with Rachel Rawlings being nominated for the first time. Proposed by John Hibbert, and seconded by Joy Butt, there were no objections, and the Committee was duly elected for the forthcoming year,

Any other business

There being no other business, Pauline closed the official meeting at 10.20 am.