Can I use oats in my products?
Most people with coeliac disease can eat oats, however many oats are contaminated with wheat, rye or barley during processing. There are also, however, a very small number of people with coeliac disease who may still be sensitive to pure, uncontaminated oat products. Oats and oat products that are not contaminated are listed in the oats chapter of our current Food and Drink Guide. Visit our labelling legislation page for information on the labelling of oats.