Skip to content
Living with Coeliac Disease
Food and Drink
Food Alerts
Gilbert’s Kosher Foods Limited recalls Gilbert’s Chopped Liver because gluten has been incorrectly declared on the label

Gilbert’s Kosher Foods Limited recalls Gilbert’s Chopped Liver because gluten has been incorrectly declared on the label

Published: 15 October 2026

Gilbert's Kosher Foods Limited recalls Gilbert's Chopped Liver because it contains wheat (gluten) and the product has been incorrectly labelled as gluten free. This makes it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten, or with coeliac disease.

Product details

Name: Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Pack Size: 250g

Use by: 23 October 2026

 

Name: Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Pack Size: 250g

Use by: 28 October 2026

 

Name: Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Pack Size: 250g

Use by: 4 November 2026

 

Name: Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Pack Size: 250g

Use by: 13 November 2026

 

Name: Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Pack Size: 450g

Use by: 23 October 2026

 

Name: Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Pack Size: 450g

Use by: 28 October 2026

 

Name: Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Pack Size: 450g

Use by: 4 November 2026

 

Name: Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Pack Size: 450g

Use by: 13 November 2026

Risk statement

Allergens: This product contains wheat (gluten), making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten, or with coeliac disease.

Action taken

Gilbert’s Kosher Foods Limited is recalling the above product and has been advised to contact the relevant consumer, allergy and patient support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. Point of sale notices will be displayed in all retail stores that are selling this product. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.

Customer notice: Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Advice to consumers

If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten or coeliac disease, do not eat it. Instead, please return it to the store from where you bought it for a full refund. For more information, contact Gilbert’s on 01908 646787 or [email protected]

This alert is England specific

Share this post