Member login

Not a Member?

Site logo

  1. Your location: Home
  2. Glossary
  3. Barley malt extract

Barley malt extract

Widely used in a food as a flavour enhancer. It depends on the quantity used as to whether or not it can be included in a gluten-free diet. If a product is labelled gluten-free and contains barley malt extract, the product will contain no more than 20 ppm gluten and can be included in a gluten-free diet.

Return to page

Helpline
0333 332 2033
Share this page

Facebook Twitter

Show Footer Menu