Can I only eat products listed in the Food and Drink Directory?
No. You do not have to limit yourself to products listed in the Food and Drink Directory.
The gluten-free diet is made up of naturally gluten-free foods such as fruit and vegetables, meat, fish and poultry, eggs, cream, milk, rice, potatoes, pulses and beans. We do not list every brand of these in the Food and Drink Directory but you can find a list of naturally gluten free ingredients on Page 6 & 7.