FAQ

Are there own brand breakfast cereals I can eat?

There are a number of supermarket own brand breakfast cereals which contain a very small amount of barley malt extract. They are tested to make sure that they only contain a level of gluten which can be included in a gluten free diet (20 parts per million or less).

Some retailers have their own ‘Free from’ breakfast cereals too. Own brand Breakfast cereals can be found over on our online Food and Drink Information page.

All frequently asked questions