Member login

Not a Member?

Site logo

  1. Your location: Home
  2. Frequently Asked Questions
  3. Bisto Best products are listed in the...

Bisto Best products are listed in the Directory but the label states 'May also contain wheat (gluten).' Can I eat it?

Bisto Best products are listed in the Directory but the label states 'May also contain wheat (gluten).' Can I eat it?

Bisto Best jars have advisory information on gluten contamination on the label. Bisto Best is packaged in an area where products that contain gluten are also packed. There are controls in place to minimise and control the risk of cross contamination and although there is a small risk, the levels of gluten in the product are very low. Premier Foods is confident that firstly, the risk of gluten being in the product remains low, and secondly, once the product is made up with boiling water the already low levels that could be present would be further diluted and well within the safe levels for people with coeliac disease.

If you require any further information please contact Premier Foods on 0800 022 3390.

Please note, the Bisto Best vegetable gravy is not suitable for a gluten-free diet. 

More on this subject

All frequently asked questions

Helpline
0333 332 2033
Share this page

Facebook Twitter

Show Footer Menu
EV SSL