Can I eat any of Kellogg’s breakfast cereals?
Kellogg’s regular cereals contain barley malt extract as a flavouring at a level which is above the safe level for people with coeliac disease. Kellogg’s gluten-free cereals are listed in the Food and Drink Directory in the Breakfast Cereals chapter in Section 1.
A number of supermarket own brand breakfast cereals which contain much less of the barley malt extract and can be included in your gluten-free diet are also listed here. If a product is labelled gluten-free and contains barley malt extract, the product will contain no more than 20 ppm gluten and can be included in a gluten-free diet.