Pimlico Confectioners recalls Hazelnut Truffles because of undeclared milk
12 May 2022
Pimlico Confectioners is recalling Pimlico Confectioners Vegan Fine Hazelnut Truffles because it contains milk which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
Pimlico Confectioners Vegan Fine Hazelnut Truffles
16 December 2022
This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
Action taken by the company
Pimlico Confectioners is recalling the above product from customers and have been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
Customer notice: Pimlico Confectioners Vegan Fine Hazelnut Truffles
Our advice to consumers
If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund. For more information contact the business at firstname.lastname@example.org or 02032394088.