Member login

Not a Member?

Site logo

  1. Your location: Home
  2. Frequently Asked Questions
  3. Can I only eat products that Coeliac...

Can I only eat products that Coeliac UK listed in the Food and Drink Guide?

Can I only eat products that Coeliac UK listed in the Food and Drink Guide?

No, you do not have to limit yourself to products listed in the Food and Drink Guide. The gluten free diet is made up of naturally gluten free foods such as fruit and vegetables, meat, fish and poultry, eggs, cream, milk, rice potatoes, pulses and beans. We do not list every brand of these in the Food and Drink Guide but you can find a list of naturally gluten free ingredients on Page 6.

If you are unsure whether you can eat a particular product you can scan the bar code using our Gluten free food checker app or read the ingredients label. For more information on reading the labels why not check out our labelling video that is produced in association with the Food Standard Agency. 

And don't forget you can contact our Helpline on 0333 332 2033 or email us on foodanddrink@coeliac.org.uk with any food product query you may have. 

 

 

More on this subject

All frequently asked questions

Helpline
0333 332 2033
Share this page

Facebook Twitter

Show Footer Menu